Sec. 8-21.  Officers.


The reserve fire division shall elect a president, vice-president, and a secretary-treasurer.  They shall be elected in the first regu­lar meeting held by the reserve company upon its formation and at the regular meeting in March of each year thereafter, by a majority of the members present, and shall hold office for one (1) year, or until their successors are elected.  It shall be the duty of the president to preside at all meetings.  It shall be the duty of the vice-president to preside at all meetings, in the absence of the president.  It shall be the duty of the secretary-treasurer to keep a list of all members, to call roll at each meeting, and to keep an accurate record of all minutes and finances of the reserve fire division.


Source: Ord. No. 3101, § 3, 10-18-82